10 thoughts on “Picture of the Day – January 7, 2014

    1. I was trying to get good lighting for the Kale, and Betty spied it through the window. It’s one of my best windows for light. Soon, the other chickens came up to the window. I caved and had to give the chickens some of it after I took the picture. I’m a pushover when it comes to treats for my chickens.

      Like

    1. Unfortunately, no. I bought it at the grocery store. I haven’t had a garden since last year. With all of the traveling we’ve done, I knew it would be fruitless to try to grow anything with being gone for several weeks at a time. Kale is easy to grow, though. I’ve grown it before. I want to grow some at our new place. Kale is power-packed with nutrients.

      Like

I would love to read your comments!

