2 thoughts on “Picture of the Day – January 11, 2014

  1. looks delish. It is kale? Cant figure out if the other is peaches or pineapple. I planted 3 starts of red kale and it is so beautiful. I had it covered last week during the freeze and I think it made it thru OK. I had also covered it with a little hay, then upside down pots and a freeze cloth, topped with old vinyl table clothes that have the fuzzy backing. My few spinach plants look good, too. I wish I could take pics and send to you.

    Like

    1. It is Kale, and the fruit in it is Mango. I massaged the Kale with Olive Oil. It’s supposed to take out the bitterness. Then I grated some lemon rind on it and added some lemon juice, along with the mango.

      That’s a good idea about putting the pots over the plants to protect them. Glad they seemed to make it through the freeze!

      Like

I would love to read your comments!

