6 thoughts on “Picture of the Day – February 4, 2014

    1. Rosemary smells so good! I have some of that, too, but my herbs are outdoors. I’m considering having my herbs in pots at the new place, but haven’t decided yet. I love fresh herbs, too.

      Like

  1. These plants look like a garden catalog picture. Are you growing them in the house? I lost my basil plant in the freeze. It was on the covered deck, but was still too cold. I guess it is time to start over. Whatever you are doing, must be the right thing to do.

    Like

    1. Thank you. I was happy with the way this picture came out. My herbs are outside. I don’t know how they made it through the freeze, except that they are under my kitchen window and facing east. Our backyard fence is to the North (and very close to where the herbs are), so maybe it blocked a lot of the wind. I’m sorry you lost your basil. Basil is one of my favorite herbs. Fresh thyme is probably my second.

      Like

  2. Oh, oh, oh! Lovely!

    My rosemary and lavender plants seem to have survived the freezing spell several weeks ago. I just discovered the my blackberry bush also survived and I’m praising the Lord for that because I cannot seem to keep any fruit trees and/or bushes alive until this one. I’ve had it almost a year now and am hoping for some blackberries this year. We’ll see. By the way, I’m not giving up on the fruit tree thang. Going to keep on trying! 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m glad your herbs and bush survived! Still hoping your Bluebonnets made it. I’m glad you’re not giving up on the fruit trees. Y’all have just had some brutal summers these past few years. Our lemon tree here has done well. We once tried to plant a blueberry bush that was supposedly bred to do well in this area, but it died. 😦 We’re hoping to have some fruit trees, too, at the new place. We’ll have plenty of room for a lot of different things there.

      Like

I would love to read your comments!

