8 thoughts on “Picture(s) of the Day – February 7, 2014

    1. Yes, they are, but I didn’t get a good shot of Mabel. Beatrice is in the last picture with Corla (black and white striped). Beatrice is yellow with black feathers that make up a collar around her neck. Mabel is all black-colored, like Helen (named after your mother.) 🙂 Eula (the red one) is named after my grandmother on my mother’s side. I use to have a Myrtle (named after my great-grandma, your grandmother) but she passed away. Loved that hen and hated so much to lose her. 😦

      Like

  1. Oh my, such beautiful photos of your chickens, Kara! I don’t think I’ve ever seen such healthy looking ones, either! Especially like the coloring on Beatrice … she is a beauty! Also like the stripes on Corla, but they’re all so pretty! I couldn’t help but laugh at the one with their ‘bums’ up in the air … like the names you gave them, too!

    Want to thank you for your reply to my comment on your last post … and, yes, I can tell you that I live ‘somewhere’ in the cold state of Indiana! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for your sweet comments. I love my chickens so much. Getting those hens was the absolute best thing I’ve done. I love everything about chicken keeping, except for that fact that it pretty much keeps you tied to your home unless you can get someone to let them out in the morning and close them up at night….or design your coop and run in such a way that they are like Fort Knox

      I have visited the Northwest part of that state and it’s neighbor -numerous times, and there are some really nice people up that way. 😉 I know y’all have gotten hit really hard this winter with the severe weather. Hang in there…Spring is just around the corner!

      Like

I would love to read your comments!

