4 thoughts on “Picture of the Day – February 9, 2014

  1. Roses and pansies are my favorite flowers. These red roses bring to mind the cleansing, healing, delivering, saving blood of our Savior, to Whom I give thanks every day. And He is the Rose of Sharon. Thanks for bringing this to mind. These are beautiful.

    Like

  2. Hi Kara! I’ve so missed coming by, and have thought of you often. I see I’ve only missed two posts and that you haven’t posted this month yet … I do hope all is well with you!! I have not been blogging lately either … feeling a bit ’empty’ about what to share, and we’ve had some family concerns to walk through, but we know with much prayer and faith, things will work out!

    I also like your new ‘look’ around here. This is a very nice theme, and such a beautiful photo! Roses are perfect for February … well, actually they’re perfect anytime! I’m hoping to be back blogging soon, but in the meantime, I’ll be looking forward to your next post. Have a blessed weekend!

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by, Debbie. Yes, I am okay. Sometimes, I get down in the dumps and feel totally uninspired. I’ve been stressed, too, about getting the house ready to sell, along with some minor health issues.

      I totally understand about not knowing what to share. It seems that there is a lot more to write about when we are up at our place in AR. We’ve been gone for two weeks up there working on the house, and hopefully, I will have some posts next week about our time there.

      I hope things are okay with your family.

      Love and Hugs! -Kara

      Like

I would love to read your comments!

