Psalm 25

July 18 2014 057I’m sorry it has been a long time since I have made a post. There are numerous reasons why. The main reason is that sometimes I just get in a ‘funk’ and retreat into my ‘hole of isolation.’ I guess it’s a coping mechanism of sorts…a comforting, safe place when the troubles of life get to be too much to bear, and more than I can handle. I just shut down. I do believe there is a reason for it, though. Most of the time, there always ends up being something the Lord and I are working through.

You know what? I always find that Jesus is the answer for everything! I just forget to keep my eyes on Him. When I get my eyes back on the right thing, everything else seems to fall into place.

July 18 2014 012

Sometimes I just lose interest in blogging, or I’m not taking any pictures. I like to post pictures when I make a blog post. Sometimes I just get busy, and other times…I just let life and circumstance get in the way and I forget to notice and be thankful for all of the little things I’m blessed with. I think that’s the first step in having something to share with someone else.

June 18 2014 031

I’ve mentioned before how much I love reading out of the “Living Bible”. I read a Psalm this morning that I thought I would share with you today. I hope it blesses you as much as it did me!

Hopefully, I will be back to blogging about the happenings around here soon!

June 23 2014 010

Psalm 25

To You, O Lord, I pray. Don’t fail me, Lord, for I am trusting you. Don’t let my enemies succeed. Don’t give them victory over me. None who have faith in God will ever be disgraced for trusting Him. But all who harm the innocent shall be defeated.

July 18 2014 061

Show me the path where I should go, O Lord; point out the right road for me to walk. Lead me; teach me; for you are the God who gives me salvation. I have no hope except in you. Overlook my youthful sins. O Lord! Look at me instead through eyes of mercy and forgiveness, through eyes of everlasting love and kindness.

july 4 2014 010

The Lord is good and glad to teach the proper path to all who go astray; He will teach the ways that are right and best to those who humbly turn to Him. And when we obey Him, every path He guides us on is fragrant with His loving kindness and His truth.

But Lord, my sins! How many they are. Oh, pardon them for the honor of Your name.

Where is the man who fears the Lord? God will teach him how to choose the best.

He shall live within God’s circle of blessing, and his children shall inherit the earth.

Friendship with God is reserved for those who reverence Him. With them, alone, He shares the secrets of His promises.

6-27-2014 001

My eyes are ever looking to the Lord for help, for He alone can rescue me. Come, Lord, and show me your mercy, for I am helpless, overwhelmed, in deep distress; my problems go from bad to worse. Oh, save me from them all! See my sorrows; feel my pain forgive my sins. See how many enemies I have and how viciously they hate me! Save me from them! Deliver my life from their power! Oh, let it never be said that I trusted you in vain!

Assign to me Godliness and Integrity as my bodyguards, for I expect you to protect me and to ransom Israel from all her troubles.

6-27-2014 014

20 thoughts on “Psalm 25

  1. Great verse – my mom raised us on the Living Bible too! but I must say my favorite part of this whole thing, was the picture of Bud’s loafers, lol! Was a cute touch 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, Kendra. LOL. I’m struggling for photo material, I guess, so I thought I would do the ol’ foot shot. Those are Moccasins that Bud made himself. 🙂 He also made me a pair, but I don’t wear mine outside. I don’t want to mess them up.

      Like

  2. Thanks for all your comments on my blog!
    I love your blog, they way your living is my next “dream” Right now we are living for the first time mobile home park (has been a change to say the least) , it’s just another step off the boat for us…..
    I miss my chickens and I had goats and bunnies we had to let go when we went on our sailboat.
    this is one of my sailing blogs, http://sailing5.wordpress.com/ it was toward the end of our journey. I have a sailing Bahamas blog toohttp://sailing5-charis.blogspot.com/ and another one of when we first started. My blogs fill up because I LOVE to take pictures so I move around a bit with each chapter we are living in! I also have a sewing blog…
    So YES I love the pictures you take and enjoy your adventures of homesteading in the Ozarks!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Kim! I will check them out later. I’ve spent too much time online already today. It’s one of my vices. 😦 I love it and hate it at the same time. Will you also leave links for your sewing blog, and if I understood right, you have another blog when you first started sailing? I’d like that one too, if you don’t mind.

      I guess I’m having trouble putting your life together, LOL. I didn’t know you ever had chickens or a goat. I can imagine how hard it was to leave them! …but just the bits I’ve read on your current blog about sailing sound so exciting! …So the blog I just visited is not where you are at right now? You went from land, to the sailboat, to R.V. on your sisters land, and now you are in a mobile home in a park, is that correct?

      Well, I’m finding that there are many blessings, no matter where you are at…you just have to look for them. People will catch your excitement about it. I hope you will keep blogging while you are the mobile home park, because I look forward to reading about it!

      Like

      1. YES the blog you were at now is us now, we had a acre and a half in MS before the boat, in between the boat and now we were in a rv at my moms and we were in MS about 2 years and before that we traveled in a rv…. we both really enjoyed the little homestead we had, but Rob’s work dried up and he couldn’t find work so we down sized and bought the boat. We had never even been on a sailboat when we bought , so we had a lot to learn…. but we ended up being on it 4 1/2 years or so… My husband would probably go right back on it, but I was ready for a change :O) I miss having him around and he misses the children because he works alot here.
        So my sewing blog is here
        http://charisdesigns.blogspot.com/
        and my other saling blog is here, xanga won’t let us post any more for free, so I’m not sure if you can get to it or not, xanga was a really nice blog easy to use and then it changed all up so I’m not sure if anyone can still see it?
        http://sailing5.xanga.com/
        I need to get off line as well!

        Like

        1. Wow. Thanks for clearing that up. I can’t access the sailing blog on Xanga. I would have liked to have seen your posts as you learned everything. That’s so interesting to me! Your life has the makings of a really good book! You know that, don’t you? I’d read it. 🙂 I was following a blog for a while of a teenager on a sailboat who was trying to break a record. It was kind of scary with all of the rogue waves and bad weather! I can’t remember her name…you probably know the one I am talking about. I only started following that blog shortly before she cut her sail short. I think she was trying to sail around the world, maybe? I don’t remember.

          Thank you so much for posting the links! I really appreciate it! I’m looking forward to checking them out!

          Like

  3. I read through the psalm you posted slowly and got several wonderful nuggets. Thank you for sharing. Will write more this weekend when I have more time.

    Like

I would love to read your comments!

