4 thoughts on “Who She Is…

  1. What a wonderful compliment and every bit is true. I so enjoyed reading it and want to let you know that you are just as special as she is. I can only imagine how proud your mother would be of all of her kids if she was here. But especially of your way of writing with such love coming through. I think you should have pursued a career in writing, you do it so well. Love you

    Like

  2. Thank you, Aunt Suzanne. I love you, too. I just wish she realized just how special she is, and also, how loved she is. She is very special to me.

    Sometimes I miss Mama so much. I appreciate your compliment very much. I’ve only realized in the past few years how much I enjoy writing. If only the people who read my blog enjoy it, that’s enough for me. 🙂

    Like

  3. I think I owe you an apology about my comment on this post. After I thought about it, I have realized you may not have been describing, And whomever it was about may have gotten her feelings hurt. I remember you telling me how often you have her pray about something and the answer usually comes and how close you two are. She popped into my mind immediately upon reading this post. I get a bit melancholy about family memories sometimes and remembering the old days probably clouds my opinions on alot of issues. I am sorry that my post was so public and have decided to refrain completely from putting anything out there that others might read. Your description of your friend was so sweet and sincere that whomever it was about really should read and be thankful for such a friend as you are.

    If you can print a retraction of my comment or edit this note and post it, I would be grateful. I guess my nearly 77yrs. is really showing up. smile. Love you

    Like

  4. I love you, too, and I can’t see anything that you need to apologize for. I’m not sure what it is that you wanted retracted. I have edited out names. That is the only thing I can see that someone could have issues with. This is blog is public so that anyone can read it, comments included. Though I’ve been open that the reason I started the blog was to let friends and family know what is going on with me, I have gained some new non-family followers. I am GLAD for that. I’ve made some very dear friends over the internet, and I don’t believe that meetings are by chance.

    Your instincts were spot on, and anyone who knows her could not miss who it was about. You know how private she is, and that is why I didn’t name names and purposely left it vague.

    I have been so grateful for each and every one of your comments. I’m interested in how you view things. I appreciate how much you love and appreciate my family. You have done no harm, and I love you very much. I hope and pray that I am doing so well when I am 77 years old! I’m so impressed with how efficiently you get around on the computer, too. I hope you will continue to make comments because they mean the world to me!

    If anyone has problems with us being ‘mushy’ or personal on the internet, well Pooh-Pooh on them!

    Like

I would love to read your comments!

