Psalm 32

sept-30-2014-066

I read this the other day and it was very meaningful to me. I especially loved it in the Living Bible version. I wanted to share it with the hope that others might find it to be meaningful, too.

Psalm 32

What happiness for those whose guilt has been forgiven! What joys when sins are covered over! What relief for those who have confessed their sins and God has cleared their record.

There was a time when I wouldn’t admit what a sinner I was. But my dishonesty made me miserable and filled my days with frustration.

All day and all night your hand was heavy on me. My strength evaporated like water on a sunny day until I finally admitted all my sins to you and stopped trying to hide them. I said to myself, “I will confess them to the Lord.” And you forgave me! All my guilt is gone.

Now I say that each believer should confess his sins to God when he is aware of them, while there is time to be forgiven. Judgment will not touch him if he does.

You are my hiding place from every storm of life; you even keep me from getting into trouble! You surround me with songs of deliverance.  I will instruct you (says the Lord) and guide you along the best pathway for your life; I will advise you and watch your progress. Don’t be like a senseless horse or mules that has to have a bit in its mouth to keep it in line!

Many sorrows come to the wicked, but abiding love surrounds those who trust in the Lord. So rejoice in Him, all those who are His, and shout for joy, all those who try to obey him.

~Psalm 31- (Living Bible Transcription)

7 thoughts on “Psalm 32

  1. Oh wow this is good. The Word of God is so wonderful. I read a lot of books but nothing compares to the Bible. The picture is beautiful, too, with the light streaming down like that. Blessings to you, Kara!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Shanda. It was one of those unintentional shots…most of my good ones are.

      I couldn’t agree more about the Bible. I think I grow to love it more each day. The Living Bible has really made it come alive for me.

      Like

  2. Such a pretty picture, (my better ones are the unintentional ones, too), and I love this Psalm, Kara! It holds such promise for us when we draw closer to Him and trust Him to forgive us of our sin and guilt! I like the LB version, too. This was good for me to read today.

    Also, I saw you were on hiatus … I do hope you’re not gone for too long! I’ve always enjoyed reading here and I would sure miss you if you left! Praying that all is going well for you, and Bud, there in your little house in the Ozarks! Hope to be reading you again soon … in the meantime, I’ll (finally) be working my way around to your posts I’ve missed! Blessings to you, Kara!!

    Like

I would love to read your comments!

