7 thoughts on “Who Am I?

    1. Thank you, Shanda. 🙂 I’m very happy that I met you, and that we are friends and sisters in Christ, too. You and your blog have been a real blessing to me. Hope you have a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s been too long, once again, since I’ve been by for a visit, Kara … so much I’ve missed!! First of all, this song means a lot to me. It really spoke to my heart the first time I heard it … after all these years I’m coming to truly know and understand God’s amazing love for me personally. It takes awhile for some of us to get rooted and grounded in that truth, but I’m so very grateful that I am His and He is mine!

    Also, I noticed that you’re getting ready to embark on a great adventure!! Wow and wow!! Oh, how I’d love to hike along! It’s something the hubby and I’ve talked about over the years but never got around to it. A friend of ours has hiked it twice through, and enjoyed the challenge of it very much, but that was over 25 years ago. I read that you were going to use the ‘trail journal’ instead of your ‘new’ blog, too, so I’ll be following you from there! I’m so excited for you, my friend! I know I have a lot to catch up on around here and I’m looking forward to that, too … I’ll consider it my late summer reading program! 🙂 Hope you have a blessed weekend!

    Like

    1. Hi Debi!

      It’s good to ‘see’ you again. It’s always nice to see you pop by! I think about you from time to time and wonder how you are doing.

      I can truly relate to your statement, “after all these years I’m coming to truly know and understand God’s amazing love for me personally.” I think that coming to realize and understand the depths of God’s love for me has been a big turning point in my life. I’m glad you love that song, too. 🙂

      That’s cool that you know someone who has hiked the AT TWICE! As far as you and your husband hiking…it’s never too late! I think I read that the oldest person to thru-hike was 94 years old! I can’t imagine it. I’ve heard that parts of the trail are very challenging, but there are lots of retirees who thru-hike. I hope you and your husband can hike it together someday. 🙂 Never give up the dream.

      …and I also hope you two are doing well!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

I would love to read your comments!

