Psalm 91

DSC_0036

Sometimes I read a passage of scripture and feel moved to post it. I’ve actually posted this one before, but this is the Living Bible transcription, and I love it.

 

Psalm 91

~.~

We live within the shadow of the Almighty, sheltered by the God who is above all gods.

This I declare, that He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; He is my God, and I am trusting Him.

For He rescues you from every trap and protects you from the fatal plague.

December 1, 2015B 023

He will shield you with his wings! They will shelter you. His faithful promises are your armor.

Now you don’t need to be afraid of the dark anymore, nor fear the dangers of the day;

nor dread the plagues of the darkness, nor disasters in the morning.

IMG_1605

Though a thousand fall at my side, though ten thousand are dying around me, the evil will not touch me.

I will see how the wicked are punished, but I will not share it.

For Jehovah is my refuge! I choose the God above all gods to shelter me.

How then can evil overtake me or any plague come near?

For he orders his angels to protect you wherever you go.

IMG_1602

They will steady you with their hands to keep you from stumbling against the rocks on the trail.

You can safely meet a lion or step on poisonous snakes, yes, even trample them beneath your feet!

DSC_0043

For the Lord says, “Because he loves me, I will rescue him; I will make him great because he trusts in my name.

When he calls on me, I will answer; I will be with him in trouble and rescue him and honor him.

I will satisfy him with a full life and give him my salvation.”

DSC_0037

13 thoughts on “Psalm 91

    1. No, unfortunately, it’s not the Mariposa. 😦 I’ve really looked at that pack a lot, though. If I ever switched out, that is one that I would strongly consider. The pack in the picture is my Osprey Aura 65.

      Like

      1. Funny. I have the Osprey Aura, but I think mine is 55 or 50 or something. But it’s maroon. My Mariposa is gray. So, it looked familiar with gray, and being the same shape. My mind just merged! Oh well! Good scripture, and pictures, anyway!

        Like

        1. I can understand how you thought it was the Mariposa, because I think they are almost exactly the same shade of gray. This is the latest model, and I think they must change colors every time the update the model. I’m glad you stopped by, Melissa, and I hope you are having a good week. I always appreciate your comments so much, and I’m glad you enjoyed the scriptures. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

    1. I have trouble memorizing scriptures, too, but it’s amazing how often they will just come to my mind when I need them. πŸ™‚ Maybe not the whole passage, but bits and pieces. Thank you for your comment! I hope you are having a good week, Aunt Suzanne. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. This is one of my favorite Psalms, if not ‘the’ favorite, Kara, and your photos are perfect with it! I really like this Living Bible version, too. It magnifies the meaning of His promises in the verses compared to other translations.

    The verse that says, “They will steady you with their hands to keep you from stumbling …”, well, with the situation we’re walking through with our son, my heart’s cry has been to ‘steady’ and strengthen him in the midst of the storm, (and I have to say, me, too!) … thank you for sharing this! Each day God is showing Himself faithful to us and I am so very grateful! You also had asked in your FB message if I was reading Stormie Omartian’s book, ‘The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children’ … as a matter of fact, yes, I am, and the prayers in there are powerful! Blessings on your week, my friend!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Debi. I pray things will turn around for your son, soon. I’m so glad you are reading that book! Her books have been so meaningful and life-changing for me. Thank you for stopping by! I hope you are having a good week!

      Liked by 1 person

I would love to read your comments!

